I am running for Congress to be a voice for all Americans against corporate domination of our lives and our politics. We must find ways for our environment to thrive in the face of climate change, and to move from a war economy to a peace economy. I believe we need artists in our citizen legislature along with all the lawyers and businesspeople. I will also work to enact H.R. 1976, the Nuclear Weapons Abolition and Economic and Energy Conversion Act.

I run outside the two-party duopoly to play a role in building a Green Party in the United States on the federal, state, and local levels. The Green Party is the one truly global party, a chorus of international voices speaking for the trees and the natural balance. I am Green because our planet has been green longer than I have lived; I am Green because it is the party of the future. I want to be part of a chorus that lives peace and thrives, and I welcome you to join us.

Leave a Reply

